We are now OPEN! If you don’t see what you want here, contact us in store, we have much more.

Where the Wilderness Lives by Jess Butterworth

Where the Wilderness Lives by Jess Butterworth

Regular price
$15.99
Sale price
$15.99
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
per 
Tax included.

Paperback 

An epic race for survival that follows four children and their dog through treacherous waterways, dense forests and the deep, dark wilderness of Wales. From author Jess Butterworth comes a beautifully written adventure story in a vibrantly described setting - perfect for fans of Katherine Rundell.

One day, as Cara and her siblings are trying to clean up the canal where they live, they pull out a mysterious locked safe. Though none of them can open it, they're sure it's something special.

That night, a thief comes after the safe. The children flee, traveling with their boat as far as they can, before continuing into the forest on foot. But soon they're lost in the mountains with a snowstorm about to land and food supplies running low.

Will Cara and her siblings be able to survive the wilderness with nothing but their wits, their bravery and one very large dog to help?