Our shop is open again! If you can’t find what you’re looking for on our website please contact us as we have much more in store. Please be aware that stock availability may change throughout the day.

Seven Days in June by Tia Williams

Seven Days in June by Tia Williams

Regular price
$32.99
Sale price
$32.99
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
per 
Tax included.

Paperback

Seven days to fall in love, fifteen years to forget, and seven days to get it all back again...

Eva Mercy is a single mother and bestselling erotica writer who is feeling pressed from all sides. Shane Hall is a reclusive, enigmatic, award-winning novelist, who, to everyone's surprise, shows up unexpectedly in New York.

When Shane and Eva meet at a literary event, sparks fly, raising not only their buried traumas, but also the eyebrows of the Black literati. What no one knows is that fifteen years earlier, teenage Eva and Shane spent one crazy, torrid week madly in love. While they may be pretending not to know each other, they can't deny their chemistry - or the fact that they've been secretly writing to each other in their books through the years.

Over the next seven days, amidst a steamy Brooklyn summer, Eva and Shane reconnect - but Eva's wary of the man who broke her heart, and wants him out of the city so her life can return to normal. Before Shane disappears though, she needs a few questions answered . . .

With its keen observations of creative life in America today, as well as the joys and complications of being a mother and a daughter, Seven Days in June is a hilarious, romantic, and sexy-as-hell story of two writers discovering their second chance at love.

A witty, romantic and sexy novel of two writers and their second chance at love set in the middle of a New York summer. Perfect for fans of Talia Hibbert, Jasmine Guillory and Jennifer Weiner.

'A sexy, modern love story to start the summer off right' REESE WITHERSPOON