Welcome to our online shop. If you can’t find what you’re looking for please contact us as we have much more in store. Please be aware that stock availability may change throughout the day.

Raft of Stars by Andrew J Graff

Raft of Stars by Andrew J Graff

Regular price
$32.99
Sale price
$32.99
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
per 
Tax included.

Paperback

The further you run the closer you get to the truth…

An instant classic for fans of Where the Crawdads Sing and We Begin at the End!

The most heartbreaking and beautifully written debut novel of 2021. One summer night in Wisconsin, the lives of two ten-year-old boys are changed forever…

Tired of seeing his best friend Dale Breadwin abused by his alcoholic father, Fischer Branson takes action. A gunshot rings out, and Bread and Fish flee into the woods. They build a raft, but the river quickly leads them into even greater danger.

In their wake travel a group of adults – each determined to save the boys from the terrors of Ironsford Gorge.

The further they go, the more the wilderness starts to change them in profound and unexpected ways. And when they reach the edge of the Gorge itself, they begin to understand the true violence and beauty of the natural world, and its ability to heal.

No matter where you run danger will always follow…