We are now OPEN! If you don’t see what you want here, contact us in store, we have much more.

Pizza Girl by Jean Kyoung Frazier

Pizza Girl by Jean Kyoung Frazier

Regular price
$24.99
Sale price
$24.99
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
per 
Tax included.

Paperback

Named a most anticipated book of 2020 by Vogue, Harper's Bazaar, Elle, Marie Claire, Time, People, BuzzFeed, Bustle, and more. Perfect for fans of Normal People and Fleabag. Great inventiveness, unfailing intelligence and empathy, and best of all a rare and shimmering wit' Richard Ford Eighteen years old, pregnant, and working as a pizza delivery girl, our dysfunctional heroine is deeply lost and in complete denial about it all. She's grieving the death of her father, avoiding her loving boyfriend, and flagrantly ignoring her future. Her world is further upended when she becomes obsessed with Jenny, a stay-at-home mother new to the neighbourhood, who comes to depend on weekly deliveries of pickle-covered pizzas for her son's happiness. As one woman looks toward motherhood and the other toward middle age, the relationship between the two begins to blur in strange, complicated, and ultimately heartbreaking ways. Bold, tender, and unexpected, Pizza Girl is a moving and funny portrait of a flawed, unforgettable young woman as she tries to find her place in the world