Click and Collect available Monday to Saturday 11am-3pm. CLOSED SUNDAY If you can’t find what you’re looking for on our website please contact us as we have much more in store. Please be aware that stock availability may change throughout the day.

Have You Ever Seen a Flower? By Shawn Harris

Have You Ever Seen a Flower? By Shawn Harris

Regular price
$27.99
Sale price
$27.99
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
per 
Tax included.

Hardback 

Have You Ever Seen a Flower? is a trailblazing, enchanting portrait of the vital relationship between childhood and nature. In this deceptively simple, deeply profound story, one child experiences a flower with all five senses: from its color to its fragrance to the entire universe it evokes. Have You Ever Seen a Flower? takes readers on a journey of new perspectives. Looking at a flower teaches us to look at everything around us, to expand our perception, and to question what it means to see and be. This book is a beautiful exploration of perception, the environment, and our humanity. Destined to be a future classic and a family favorite on shelves alongside Harold and the Purple Crayon and Where the Wild Things Are, Have You Ever Seen a Flower? will be a beloved picture book for many generations to come. - STOP AND SMELL THE ROSES: With the universal theme of appreciating the world around us and searching for beauty, this book reminds readers young and old about the importance of valuing the world around us. - MINDFULNESS: In simple, approachable, playful language, this book encourages readers to be completely present in every single detail of their every experience. - WILL MAKE KIDS THINK: Perception and perspective, nature and environment, beauty, appreciation, imagination, and possibilities are just a few of the many themes in this book, making every read a new discovery. - READ-ALOUD: This book is perfect for the lap, classroom, or library reading circle, with thought-provoking questions to be asked aloud throughout the book and themes that invite discussion and conversation at every reading level. Perfect for: - Anyone looking for a picture book that demonstrates the power of imagination and perspective - Families looking for a lighthearted but deep read-aloud - Design-minded families - For fans of The Little Prince, The Giving Tree, Not a Box , and The Very Hungry Caterpillar - Booksellers looking for a profound and fun picture book that's also eye candy - Teachers and librarians - Nature-loving or outdoorsy families