Canticle Creek by Adrian Hyland

Canticle Creek by Adrian Hyland

Regular price
$32.99
Sale price
$32.99
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
per 
Tax included.

Paperback

Two bodies. One long hot summer. A town that will never be the same.
 
When Adam Lawson's wrecked car is found a kilometre from Daisy Baker’s body, the whole town assumes it’s an open and shut case. But Jesse Redpath isn’t from Canticle Creek. Where she comes from, the truth often hides in plain sight, but only if you know where to look. When Jesse starts to ask awkward questions, she uncovers a town full of contradictions and a cast of characters with dark pasts, secrets to hide and even more to lose.
 
As the temperature soars, and the ground bakes, the wilderness surrounding Canticle Creek becomes a powderkeg waiting to explode. All it needs is one spark.

A twisty crime thriller set in small town Australia perfect for readers of The Dry and Scrublands.